14 | WPT to crown another L.A. Poker Classic Champion

WPT L.A. Poker Classic

Fourteen years after Gus Hansen was crowned the first ever WPT L.A. Poker Classic Champion, the World Poker Tour is back in Los Angeles this week as the next LAPC winner is set to be crowned on Thursday.

Defending Champion Anthony Zinno won the event in 2015 earning back-to-back titles after winning the WPT Fallsview Poker Classic in Niagara Falls prior to his victory in LA. Although Zinno won’t be defending his title (he was eliminated earlier in the tournament), he won’t leave LA empty handed … he was awarded an American Poker Award for Tournament Performance of the Year in honor of his 2015 WPT LAPC victory.

Fab Five | 2015 WPT LAPC
1. Anthony Zinno (USA), $1,015,860
2. Mike Leah (CAN), $701,350
3. Chris Klodnicki (USA), $451,090
4. Igor Yaroshevsky (UKR), $333,680
5. Peter Neff (USA), $250,260

*Photo credit: World Poker Tour



About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premium WordPress Themes